Dewalt Power Drill

Creedance Clearwater Revival – Fortunate Son

I’ve used the 18v extensively. Seen them scarred and beat to shit – never seen one break.. that I can remember. Now, I use the 20v, ion-battery powered. Can’t say I notice much difference, aside from them weighing less with the new ion batteries, as well as the new drill-body being generally better, and an automatic light on it. They’re well-warrantied, though I’ve never had cause to test it.

I’ve seen a high-end Milwuakee drill run great, but I can’t recall the model. I believe it was an ion. Other than that, Dewalt basically dominates the powertool market, from what I’ve seen. Rigid brand drills are ok, and very well warrantied from what I’m told. For the price, sure. But we’re talking a power drill here, it’s an investment. Nut up.

Important note, however: I believe Dewalt Brand ownership recently left the original owners. If I recall, the owners might be the same owners of Black and Decker and Stanley – both companies who’s products I’ve found wanting.

 


Tool Reviews

Homepage

~ by Louis Naughtic on July 21, 2016.

Leave a Reply

