Drugs

The Legendary Pink Dots – Golden Dawn I suggest avoiding this link.

Though a prolific cigarette smoker, very occasional drinker, and former heavy marijuana user, I abhor drugs. Yes, I understand that they can responsibly be used to develop healthy psychological benefits. I also see benefits to having genuinely overcome addiction – as it requires a degree of metacognitive expertise.

Some day, when I’m financially secure, and have a partner that could lock me in a room if things go pear-shaped, I would like to carefully explore drug usage for the sake of metacognitive research.

However, seeing the majority of people as incapable of handling their lives when sober, I don’t promote drug use. I see cigarettes as fine, as they primarily diminish physical health, with relatively little negative psychological influences – though they require more regulation. Alcohol, though requiring more restriction and punishment, I don’t mind so much; people need to learn to lighten up in general.

Beyond that, I’m against their free use among the populous. This includes marijuana. It didn’t work for me, and I’ve seen hordes of longterm stoners whom are entirely useless, extremely delusional, aggressive imbeciles [one day, society will realize that’s the driving force behind rap music (which I do like some of)]. I’d sooner talk someone out of their religion than argue the simplest point with a stoner.

As a rule, I don’t listen to anything heavy drug-users say. I’ve dealt with more than enough of their kind to know that their confidence is driven almost entirely by the comforts derived from usage – that their ramblings are nothing but that. And there’s a relatively extreme chance of their behaving violently.


Paradigm / Philosophy Hub

Homepage

~ by Louis Naughtic on August 6, 2016.

Leave a Reply

